Jump to content

Closed Group

This is a closed club, meaning only members of the club can see content within it.

Welcome to the Neuroscience Scholars Program Community!

This community is a place for discussion of scientific and professional development topics,
to share opportunities, and to connect with other NSP Scholars and Alumni.
Get started now with the Neuronline Community User Guide


Meet the 2020 NSP Class Advisors!
Class Advisors are Alumni specifically dedicated to serving current NSP Scholars. 
They act as ‘community builders’ and are here to help guide you through the two-year Program!
Submit your platform preference now for tri-annual check-ins with Class Advisors.


Dr. Theanne Griffith (@Theanne Griffith) 2011 NSP Fellow; 2019-2021 NSP Co-Class Advisor 
TGriffith Bio and Pic for Community.png

Dr. Ian Mendez (@Ian Mendez) 2015 NSP Fellow; 2020-2022 NSP Co-Class Advisor 
IMendez Bio and Pic for Community.PNG


Stay Connected! 

Opt-in now and receive notifications when new content is posted!
Content is posted daily about career/funding opportunities and announcements.

Update your Community profile! 
Click your name in the top right-hand corner, then select Profile from the drop-down.

Add your handle(s) to the NSP Google Sheet and connect with other Scholars on social media!
NSP hashtags: #NSPeeps #NeuroScholar


Join NSP on Slack
Created and organized by NSP Scholars

Provide SfN your feedback for a chance to be featured in promotion of the NSP! 

Recommend topics for live chat discussions

Visit NSP Central or contact nsp@sfn.org with any questions.



SfN's Neuroscience Scholars Program won a Presidential Award for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) -
An award that recognizes outstanding efforts of mentors in encouraging the next generation of innovators and
developing a science and engineering workforce that reflects the diverse talent of America. 

NSP PAESMEM photo.jpg

Dr. Erich Jarvis (@jarvis), former NSP Principal Investigator and 1995 NSP Fellow, accepted the award on behalf of SfN.
Dr. Jarvis is a current member of the NSP Advisory Board. 

  • Create New...