[FOUND] Looking for Roomate(s) - 9.0/10 rated hotel - 2 Bedroom Suites - $174 per room - Nov 10 to 16

roommates
sfn17

Hi Everyone, I am a PhD student from the University of Texas at Austin and will be attending sfN 2017 from Nov10 (check in) to Nov16 (check out). I have booked a hotel (AKA hotel Washington right by the white house (1.5 miles from convention center, 10mins walk+10mins bus ride). This place has a 9.0/10 rating from Booking.com. I want to share this two-bedroom suite with 1 to 3 people. I paid 2083 for 6 nights so the price per room would be 2083/12 = 174. Since there are two separate bedrooms (each with one bed), I am not limiting the gender of roommates to gentleman, All are welcome. I do want to know more people working in the neuroscience field and I don’t mind sharing a bed.
The total capacity for this suite is 4 people, we will find the right number of people through discussion.

I am primarily involved in a project to chronically track individual neurons with electrical recording. But I have worked in projects in stroke rehabilitation, epilepsy detection, brain machine interface and interested in many other areas in neuroscience as well, like learning and memory.

I can be reached at hanlin.zhu@utexas.edu, please let me know some basic information about you as well as your preferences for number/sex of roommates. Looking forward to hearing from you.

This is still available due to the previous roommate found another place to live. Please contact me, Thanks.

Hi I am interested in a sharing a room. I am interested in Nov 10 -14 based on my flights. Is a space still available? Bruce Gray (SfN member)

Yes. It is. welcome. By the way, by sharing a room, you mean sharing a bed in a bedroom($87 per night for the length of your stay) or sharing the suite and you want to sleep privately in one of the bedrooms($174 per night for the length of your stay) ?