Jump to content

Update - roomates found


Jennifer Stables
 Share

Recommended Posts

Jennifer Stables

Update - have found roommates 🙂

Hi everyone,

I'm a final year PhD student from Australia (grew up in Scotland). I am looking for a woman who would like to share a double (twin share) room with me at the Best Western. I speak English, and some rather rusty French and German.

I am in my early 30s, don't smoke, don't snore, and I'm usually in bed by 10pm, up by 7/8am - although who knows how jet-lag will affect that! I am clean and tidy and plan to attend as much of the conference as possible, but I am keen to explore a little too. I'm looking for someone who is also non-smoker and preferably doesn't snore. I love meeting and talking to new people from all walks of life. I will be booking on the 20th of July.

My Phd is focused on characterising a mouse model of a rare, early-onset dementia, but I am also very interested in neuroendocrinology, particularly the neural regulation of fertility. Outside of the lab I am a student rep for my Faculty's Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion committee and love teaching undergraduate students. I enjoy reading, sewing, and taking my dog on adventures.

If you think you are a good match, feel free to get in touch with me here, or by email - j.stables@uqconnect.edu.au

Jen

Edited by Jennifer Stables
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Jennifer Stables changed the title to Update - roomates found
Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...