Introduce yourself and get to know us!

Andrew Chen

Hey everyone! As I'm sure everyone knows, the Society for Neuroscience is a global community full of different people, experiences, and expertise.

Post in this thread to help everyone get to know you and what kind of cool research you do!

I'll start¬†ūüėĄ

I'm Andrew, and I just graduated a year ago from the University of Virginia in Dan Meliza's lab with a PhD in neuroscience studying the physiology and development of the zebra finch central auditory system. Before that I got my Bachelor's degree at Johns Hopkins and worked in Hey-Kyoung Lee's lab studying synaptic scaling in binocular visually-deprived mice. I'm an electrophysiologist by trade so if there are any fellow patch-clampers out there, I would love to know who you are! In my spare time you'll find me hanging out with my dog, riding my motorcycles, playing various video games, and watching Schitt's Creek!

Hugo Sanchez-Castillo

Hello everybody... I'm Hugo, I do my research in Mexico in the neurobiology of stress field. I have a PhD in behavioral neuroscience. I did my postdoctoral studies at the Columbia University in the State of New York. We work with rats to find the neurobehavioral correlates of stress, besides we are starting to work with octopuses memory and stress. I have three cats (Nina, Lilu and she-bacon) and five dogs (Legolas, Tamy, Skinny, Pepper and Trufa).

• Like 1

Hi everyone,

I'm David and I a postdoc at the National Institute on Drug Abuse in Baltimore, MD, studying a rat model of opioid relapse. I graduated a little over 2 years ago from University of Pennsylvania's Neuroscience Graduate Group and studied feeding behavior in Matt Hayes' lab. I am very interested in promoting diversity and inclusion in the research community. Outside of lab I enjoy playing basketball and relaxing when I get the chance.

• Like 1